Copa America History and Facts

Copa America History and Facts

On the first of July, the Copa America 2011 will begin. Copa America, or America Cup, was first organized in 1916 in Argentina. It is a worldwide affiliation football competition that includes just South American public groups. It is like the EURO, and in its set of experiences of the previous 96 years, observers have had the option to observe the absolute best football coordinates with that have at any point been organized. The forces to be reckoned with of football are Argentina, Uruguay and Brazil and the other contending groups have consistently given real exhibitions to catch the hearts of their fans.

The following Copa America competition is only days away in light of the fact that it will begin on July 1, 2011 and it will keep going for a month. It will be held in Argentina and 12 groups will take an interest. Argentina and Uruguay have been the best groups as they have won the title multiple times each. Brazil has won it multiple times and Paraguay and Peru winning it multiple times each. Columbia and Bolivia have one title each shockingly. The current year’s competition is required to be entirely impressive in view of the inside and out strength of the South American public groups. Among all games of the world, Copa America is accepted to be the most broadly seen.

The History of Copa America Tournament:

The first Copa America competition in quite a while held in Argentina between July 2 and July 17. Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Chile partook in it and Uruguay won the title subsequent to binds 0-0 with Argentina in the choosing last match. The achievement of this competition went about as an impetus for the Uruguayan Football Association to build up a confederation of the football relationship of Argentina, Brazil, Chile and Uruguay and CONMEBOL was established. In 1917, the competition was held briefly time and Uruguay won it again by beating Argentina 1-0 in the finals. The following competition was held in 1919 in Brazil and the host country won the title interestingly. In 1921, Paraguay took an interest interestingly.

Rules of Copa America:

There are two phases in the Copa America competition 2011. In the gathering stages, three gatherings with four groups in each gathering are made by utilizing the FIFA world rankings to disseminate the groups in a few pots. Groups are then drawn arbitrarily from the pots and distributed to the three gatherings. Each group will play different groups in its gathering and based on focuses two top groups from each gathering will arise and progress to the knockout stage. ท่องเที่ยวอเมริกา

On the off chance that at least two groups get similar number of focuses and are equivalent on different measures, an official choice to pick the groups to progress to the knockout stage will be founded on specific models with respect to the quantity of objectives and by drawing of parts.

In the knockout stages, every one of the eight groups will be matched arbitrarily and will participate in a solitary end rivalry. Each match will be an hour and a half and in case it is as yet a tie even following a 15-minute additional time-frame in every a large portion of, the champ will be settled based on punishments. A similar example will be followed for the semi finals and afterward the finals. The two crushed groups in the semis will likewise conflict in a third-place match.

Argentina is the host country for Copa America 2011. It has taken the World Cup twice and the America Cup multiple times. The expectations are that both Argentina and Uruguay are the top choices to win the title in 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *